Home » sport

Manchester United Team For the Europa League Game in Cyprus

The manager of Manchester United, Erik Ten Hag has released the team that he will be taking to Cyprus ahead of the UEFA Europa League against Omonia Nicosia.

The team list was released on the official website of Manchester United on Wednesday, October 5th, 2022. Twenty-two (22) players will be on the plane to Cyprus on the away trip. Anthony Martial and Marcus Rashford plus on-loan goalkeeper Martin Dubravka are the difference between the team that went to Moldova to play against Sherrif Tiraspol.

The players absent from this trip include Harry Maguire, Raphael Varane, Donny van de Beek and Aaron Wan-Bissaka.


Goalkeepers: De Gea, Heaton, Dubravka.

Defenders: Lindelof, Martinez, Malacia, Dalot, Shaw.

Midfielders: Fernandes, Eriksen, Fred, Casemiro, McTominay, Iqbal.

Forwards: Ronaldo, Martial, Rashford, Antony, Sancho, Pellistri, Elanga, Garnacho.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.